Thirteen student-athletes recognized by 1A FAR

AUBURN, Ala. – Thirteen Auburn student-athletes received the Academic Excellence Award by the 1A Faculty Athletics Representatives, the organization announced.
The criteria for the award are student-athletes that received a bachelor’s degree in the previous year with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.80 or above upon graduation. In addition, the student-athlete must have participated in at least two years of NCAA intercollegiate athletics at a Football Bowl Institution.
Auburn’s award winners were…
Nick Brahms (Football)
Anders Carlson (Football)
Sarah Cimino (Women’s Swimming & Diving)
M.E. Craven (Soccer)
Olivia Dedels (Soccer)
Terri-June Granger (Equestrian)
GiGi Maddox (Women’s Track & Field)
Emily Mills (Women’s Track & Field)
Audry Poorman (Soccer)
Jack Rogers (Men’s Track & Field)
Lindsay Song (Women’s Tennis)
Abby Tissier (Softball)
Helen Ulrich (Equestrian)
The 1A Faculty Athletics Representatives (1A FAR) is an organization of faculty athletics representatives at NCAA Division 1 institutions in the Football Bowl Subdivision. The mission of 1A FAR is to advocate for effective interaction and academic and fiscal balance between an institution’s academic mission and its intercollegiate program.

Print Friendly Version
Auburn University, Football Tags: