Crimson Tide Women’s Basketball Selected for Nine National Television Broadcasts

TUSCALOOSA, Ala. – The ESPN family of networks announced its women’s basketball television schedule for the Southeastern Conference Wednesday, with Alabama assigned to nine national slots for the upcoming season.

It begins with Alabama’s nonconference matchup against Bethune-Cookman on Sunday, Nov. 28 inside Coleman Coliseum, with the pairing set for a 1 p.m. CT tip on the SEC Network.

Eight of the Crimson Tide’s nine nationally televised games will appear on the SEC Network, including Auburn on Sunday, Jan. 2 at 4 p.m. CT, at Georgia on Sunday, Jan. 9 at 2 p.m. CT, Arkansas on Thursday, Jan. 20 at 8 p.m. CT, Missouri on Sunday, Jan. 30 at 5 p.m. CT, at Vanderbilt on Sunday, Feb. 6 at 2 p.m. CT, Kentucky on Sunday, Feb. 13 at 1 p.m. CT and at Texas A&M on Sunday, Feb. 20 at 5 p.m. CT.

Rounding out the Crimson Tide’s national broadcast schedule, Alabama at Auburn on Sunday, Jan. 23 is set for 3 p.m. CT tip on ESPNU.

The remaining home games and road conference games will be broadcast on SEC Network Plus, while Alabama’s neutral-site matchup against Duke in the Maggie Dixon Classic on Sunday, Nov. 21 will tip at 1 p.m. CT on ESPN+.

Fans are encouraged to purchase season tickets online now at RollTide.com or by calling the ticket office at 205-348-BAMA (2262). Season tickets offer considerable savings over the cost of buying single-game tickets, which are scheduled to go on sale Monday, Oct. 25. Season ticket prices include admission to all 18 of Alabama women’s basketball home games inside Coleman Coliseum.

For all the latest information on the team, follow @AlabamaWBB on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook. General athletic news can be found at UA_Athletics on Twitter and Instagram and Alabama Athletics on Facebook.

Print Friendly Version
University of Alabama, Women's Basketball Tags: